Work Visa

Work Visa

If you possess skills and capabilities to add to Australia's economy and workforce, you may be eligible to migrate to Australia by applying for an Australian Work visa.

These visas encourage applicants to obtain sponsorship through an employer or secure a nomination. Many foreigners go to live and work in Australia as their first option because of the country’s balanced work-life culture, lifestyle, and employment opportunities. Undermentioned are the types of work visas.

Temporary skill shortage Visa ( subclass 482)

A temporary skill shortage visa was introduced in March 2018 to replace the Temporary Work (skilled) subclass 457 visa, which was abolished at the same time. The TSS visa is a temporary visa valid for either one to four years, depending on your nominated occupation, the visa stream, and other situations.

The Temporary skill shortage Visa enables employers to address labour shortages by bringing in genuinely skilled workers who cannot source an appropriately skilled Australian.

Temporary skill shortage  visa holders can work in Australia in their nominated occupation for their approved sponsor under one of three streams:

Employer Nomination Scheme visa (subclass 186)

The Employer Nomination Scheme is a permanent visa that enables Australian employers to sponsor highly skilled workers to live and work in Australia.

This visa requires an offer and acceptance of skilled employment in Australia. It is also essential that you must have all of the relevant qualifications or Work experience to be able to fill that position.

The Employer Nomination Scheme (ENS) visa has three streams:

Skilled Employer Sponsored Regional Visa (subclass 494)

The Skilled Employer sponsored Regional visa enables successful applicants to live, work and study in designated regional areas of Australia. It is designed for regional employers to address identified labour shortages by sponsoring skilled workers where employers can’t source an appropriately skilled Australian worker. Most locations in Australia outside major cities (Sydney, Melbourne, and Brisbane) are classified as designated regional areas for migration purposes.

Workers granted the 494 visas will be able to stay in Australia for five years from the date the visa is granted and will be allowed to travel to and from Australia as often as they like.

Temporary Work (Short Stay Specialist) Visa (Subclass 400)

This visa is a short-term visa that lets the visa holder enter Australia to:

The visa holder has a chance to stay in Australia for up to three months where required (and, in limited or exceptional circumstances, up to six months). Please note that we have been successful in obtaining many 6-month Subclass 400 visas for our corporate clients – however, we must point out that if the visa is granted, it will be at the discretion of the assessing officer if the officer will grant the visa for the standard 3-month period or the requested 6-month period. Important – Please note that a subsequent Subclass 400 cannot be made. At the same time, the visa holder/applicant is onshore (i.e., in Australia), and a Subclass 400 cannot be granted if it is proposed for the visa applicant to be in Australia on Subclass 400 for more than six months in the last 12-month period.